February 13, 2024

A regular meeting of the Montcalm Community College Board of Trustees was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Chairperson Karen Carbonelli in the Trebian Conference Room in MCC's Donald C. Burns Administration/Library Building in Sidney.

Trustees present: Karen Carbonelli, Chairperson

Carol Deuling-Ravell, Vice Chairperson

Joyce Kitchenmaster, Secretary Kurt Peterson, Treasurer

Joshua Stump

Trustees absent: Dr. Esther Combs

Robert Marston

Other present: Larry Carbonelli

Steven Fosgard, MCC Vice President for Academic Affairs Lisa Herald, MCC Executive Assistant, President's Office

Lisa Lund, MCC Foundation Executive Director

Francisco Ramirez, MCC Dean of Student & Enrollment Services

Cory Smith, *The Daily News* Reporter Connie Stewart, MCC Interim President

Shelly Strautz-Springborn, MCC Communications & Public Relations Director

Kire Wierda, MCC Director of Accounting

The Trustees reviewed minutes from their 01/09/24 meeting. Mrs. Carbonelli said the minutes will stand approved as printed.

The Trustees reviewed financial reports.

Ms. Stewart gave an MCC update.

Mr. Fosgard, Ms. Lund, and Mr. Ramirez gave departmental updates.

The Trustees discussed MCC's 2024 Stanley & Blanche Ash Distinguished Service Award recipient. Mr. Peterson asked for a roll call vote on the motion due to a conflict of interest.

Mrs. Carbonelli asked Ms. Herald to call the roll. A roll-call vote was: Carbonelli, aye; Kitchenmaster, aye; Deuling-Ravell, aye; Peterson, abstained; Stump, aye. **Motion carried 4-0.** The following resolution was approved.

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Transforming Lives, Empowering People Campaign Executive Team is the recipient of Montcalm Community College's 2024 Stanley & Blanche Ash Distinguished Service Award.

The Trustees set the date for MCC's 2024 Stanley & Blanche Ash Distinguished Service Award on 06/18/24.

The Trustees shared information from the recent Association of Community College Trustees National Legislative Summit.

At 6:28 p.m., Peterson moved that the meeting adjourn. Deuling-Ravell supported the motion, which carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted:	
Chairperson	Secretary