CORONAVIRUS UPDATE: MCC is open for employees on a limited basis. Only people conducting official college business may be on campus. Summer classes are online. Student support services remain available online and through Live Chat. Visit www.montcalm.edu/coronavirus for updates.

Academic Calendar

2020

July 1 Wednesday NelNet charges begin.
July 3 Friday Independence Day - MCC's Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed; there are no classes. Offices are closed.
July 10 Friday Graduation applications close at 11:59 p.m.
July 17 Friday Priority Processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date.
July 24 Friday 2020 Summer semester courses end.
July 29 Wednesday 2020 Fall semester regular registration is temporarily suspended and payment is due by 4 p.m.
July 31 Friday 2020 Fall semester regular registration resumes at noon.
Aug. 17 Monday Bookstore charges: Students taking 2020 fall semester classes may purchase books.
Aug. 21 Friday 2020 Fall semester regular registration ends at midnight.
Aug. 22 Saturday 2020 Fall semester courses begin.
Aug. 22 Saturday 2020 Fall semester late registration begins; courses may be added prior to the first day the classes meet.
Aug. 28 Friday 2020 Fall semester late drop period ends at midnight; no refunds will be issued after this time. NelNet charges also end.
Sept. 5 - 7 Saturday - Monday Labor Day - MCC's Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed; there are no classes. Offices are closed Sept. 7.
Sept. 11 Friday Bookstore charges for 2020 fall semester end.
Oct. 5 Monday 2021 Spring semester regular registration begins.
Oct. 15 Friday Graduation applications open.
Nov. 3 Tuesday NelNet charges begin.
Nov. 24 Tuesday Priority Processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date.
Nov. 25 - 29 Wednesday - Saturday Thanksgiving Holiday - MCC's Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed; there are no classes. Offices are closed.
Dec. 10 Thursday Graduation applications close.
Dec. 12 Saturday 2020 Fall semester courses end.
Dec. 16 Wednesday 2021 Spring semester regular registration is temporarily suspended and payment is due by 4 p.m.
Dec. 18 Friday 2021 Spring semester regular registration resumes at noon.
Dec. 24 - Jan. 1 Thursday - Friday Closed for the holidays - MCC's Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed; there are no classes.

2021

Jan. 10 Monday Bookstore charges: Students taking 2021 spring semester classes may purchase books.