Academic Calendar

 

2019

June 15 Saturday Graduation applications open.
July 15 Monday Graduation applications close at 11:59 a.m.
July 18 Thursday Priority processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date. Financial Aid
July 25 Friday Summer 2019 session courses end.
July 31 Wednesday Payment for Fall 2019 session courses due by 4 p.m Financial Aid
July 31 Wednesday Fall 2019 regular registration temporarily suspended at 4 p.m.
Aug. 2 Friday Fall 2019 regular registration resumes at noon.
Aug. 19 Monday Students using financial aid to purchase books for fall semester may make their purchases at the MCC Bookstore Aug. 19-24 and should complete bookstore charges during this time for late start classes. MCC Bookstore
Aug. 23 Friday Fall 2019 regular registration ends at midnight.
Aug. 24 Saturday Fall 2019 session courses begin
Aug. 24 Saturday Fall 2019 late registration begins; courses may be added prior to the first day the classes meet.
Aug. 30 Friday Fall 2019 late drop period ends at midnight; no refunds will be issued after this time. NelNet charges end.
Aug. 31 - Sept. 3 Labor Day Labor Day - MCC’s Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed. No classes will be held, and offices and recreation facilities are closed.
Oct. 7 Monday Spring 2020 regular registration begins at 8 a.m.
Oct. 15 Tuesday Graduation applications open.
Nov. 5 Tuesday Nelnet charges begin. Financial Aid
Nov. 27-29 Thanksgiving Holiday Thanksgiving Holiday - MCC’s Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed. No classes will be held, and offices and recreation facilities are
Dec. 5 Thursday Priority processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date. Financial Aid
Dec. 24 - Jan. 1, 2020 Tuesday-Wednesday Holiday Break - MCC’s Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed. No classes will be held, and offices and recreation facilities are closed.