Academic Calendar

2022

March 21 Monday NelNet charges begin for summer.
March 28-Apr. 2 Monday-Saturday Spring Break - There are no classes; MCC's Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed Friday, April 1.
April 4 Monday 2022 Fall semester regular registration begins.
April 10 Sunday Graduation applications close.
April 22 Friday Priority Processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date.
May 4 Wednesday Payment due at 4 p.m. for summer registration.
Friday May 6 Spring classes end.
May 4-6 Wednesday-Friday No registration (student account review period).
May 6 Friday Registration resumes at 12 noon.
May 6 Friday Commencement at 7 p.m.
May 28-30 Saturday-Monday Memorial Day holiday (no classes, offices closed)
May 31 Tuesday Bookstore charges begin.
June 5 Sunday Regular registration ends at midnight.
June 6 Monday Summer courses begin (unless otherwise noted).
June 10 Friday Summer session late drop period ends at midnight.
June 10 Friday NelNet charges end.
June 15 Wednesday Graduation applications open.
July 1 Friday Nelnet charges begin for fall.
July 2-4 Saturday-Monday Independence Day holiday (no classes, campuses closed).
July 14 Friday Priority Processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date for fall semester.
Aug. 1 Monday Summer classes end.
Aug. 3 Wednesday Payment due at 4 p.m. for fall registration
Aug. 3-5 Wednesday-Friday No registration (student account review period).
Aug. 5 Friday Registration resumes at 12 noon.
Aug. 8 Monday Bookstore charges begin.
Aug. 19 Friday Regular registration ends at midnight.
Aug. 20 Saturday Fall courses begin (unless otherwise noted).
Aug. 20 Saturday Late registration begins (courses may be added prior to the first day classes meet).
Aug. 26 Friday Fall session late drop period ends at midnight.
Aug. 26 Friday NelNet charges end.
Sept. 2 Friday Bookstore charges end.
Sept. 3-5 Saturday - Monday Labor Day holiday (no classes, offices closed).
Oct. 3 Monday 2023 Spring semester regular registration begins.
Oct. 15 Saturday Graduation applications open.
Nov. 1 Tuesday NelNet charges begin.
Nov. 22 Tuesday Priority Processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date for spring 2023 semester.
Nov. 23-27 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving holiday (no classes, offices closed).
Dec. 10 Saturday Fall classes end.
Dec. 7 Wednesday Payment due at 4 p.m. for spring registration.
Dec. 7-9 Wednesday-Friday No registration (student account review period).
Dec. 9 Friday Registration resumes at 12 noon.
Dec. 23-Jan. 3 Friday-Tuesday MCC is closed for holiday break.