Academic Tutoring

 

Do you need extra assistance outside of your class? MCC tutors are here to help! Did you know:

 

  • Tutoring is provided for free to students currently enrolled at MCC.
  • One-on-one tutoring is available in-person or via Teams for one hour per week per course by appointment. 
  • Online tutoring is available through NetTutor. NetTutor is accessible in Canvas. 

 

Meet Our Tutors

Michael Beard

Art Tutor

ARTS 190 and DART 101, 110, 120, 130, 210 and 220

mbeard1@student.montcalm.edu

Michael Beard's drop-in tutoring hours are listed below:

  • Mondays from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. and Wednesdays from 8 to 10 a.m. in room D311 in the Beatrice E. Doser Building on MCC's Sidney Campus. 

Elana Powell

Nursing Tutor

AHEA 103, 215, NADN all levels, BIOL 100, 105, 202 and 203

Elana Powell's drop-in Nursing tutoring hours are listed below:

  • Mondays from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Wednesdays and Fridays from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. in room S105 in the Kenneth J. Smith Building on MCC’s Sidney campus.

Mandy Branderhorst

Nursing Tutor

NADN all levels

Contact the SSC for an appointment.

Amy Denslow

Computer Information Systems Tutor

CMIS 101

amy.denslow@montcalm.edu

Hannah Diamond

Biology and Chemistry Tutor

BIOL 100, CHEM 105

hannah.diamond1@student.montcalm.edu

Jonathan Diefenbach

Political Science Tutor

POLI 240

jonathan.diefenbach@montcalm.edu

Sara Hansen

History, Psychology and Reading Tutor

HIST all levels, Reading/Literature all levels, PSYC 120, 221, 223, 225

sara.hansen@montalm.edu

Sarin Hoogeveen

Multi-subject Tutor

AGRI 110, BIOL 100, 121, 122, 202, ECDV 110, 120, ENVR 101, PSYC 120, 221, 223, 225

Contact the SSC for an appointment.

Kaitlyn Johnson

Nursing Tutor

NADN 165, 166, 175, 180, 190, 260, 270, 280, 290, AHEA 215

kaitlyn.johnson@montcalm.edu

Curtis Kirkendall

Biology Tutor

BIOL 100

wkirkendall@student.montcalm.edu

Matthew Kuzma

Criminal Justice Tutor

CRIM all levels

mattkuzma3@gmail.com

Dinah Norcross

Spanish Tutor

SPAN all levels

dinah.norcross@montcalm.edu

Corey Osborne

Biology, Chemistry and Physics Tutor

BIOL 100, 105, 121, 122, 202, 203, CHEM 105, 220, 221, ENVR 101, PHYS 101, 230, 231

corey.osborne@montcalm.edu

Sally Spry

Accounting Tutor

ACCT all levels

sally.spry@montcalm.edu

Emily Throop

Accounting Tutor

ACCT 115 and 116

emily.throop@montcalm.edu

Becky Tower

General Studies Tutor

GNST all levels

rebecca.tower@montcalm.edu

CONTACT US
|
Student Success Center
|
989-328-1264
|