Events

Categories

Feb
19

Ash Lectureship in partnership with the World Affairs Council

MCC's Sidney campus
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 -- Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Details to follow.

View the Event



Feb
26

"One Survivor Remembers"

MCC's Greenville campus
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 -- Tuesday, February 26, 2019

(Not Rated, Runtime 40 min.)

Tuesday, Feb. 26 at 7 p.m. in room G129 in the Stanley and Blanche Ash Technology and Learning Center (Ash TLC) on MCC’s Greenville campus

In the winter of 1945, on the day of her liberation from six years of Na…

View the Event



Feb
27

"One Survivor Remembers" (2nd MCC screening)

MCC's Sidney campus
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 -- Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Wednesday, Feb. 27 at noon in rooms D303-305 in the Beatrice E. Doser Building on MCC’s Sidney campus

In the winter of 1945, on the day of her liberation from six years of Nazi rule, Gerda Weissmann clung to life at the end of a 350-mile de…

View the Event



Mar
01

Disc Golf Instructional Series for Beginners

MCC's Sidney campus
Friday, March 1, 2019 -- Friday, June 7, 2019

Series Dates (Alternating Fridays): Mar. 1, March 15, March 29 – Cancelled due to Spring Break, April 12, April 26, May 10, May 24, and June 7

6-7 p.m.

MCC's Sidney campus

Join Middle Mitten Disc Golf Club and Michigan Disc Golf Empire as t…

View the Event



Mar
06

Women’s History Month Program

MCC's Sidney campus
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 -- Wednesday, March 6, 2019

More details to follow.

View the Event



Mar
07

Evil and the Philosopher

MCC's Sidney campus
Thursday, March 7, 2019 -- Thursday, March 7, 2019

Noon to 1 p.m.

Rooms D303/305 in the Beatrice E. Doser Building on MCC’s Sidney campus

MCC Philosophy and Religion Instructor Dr. Lance Miller explores the meaning of “evil” through a philosophical and historical lens, from the Holocaust to…

View the Event



Mar
09

MCC's Drama Class play

MCC's Sidney campus
Saturday, March 9, 2019 -- Sunday, March 10, 2019

2 p.m. each day in the Barn Theater on MCC's Sidney campus

More details to follow.

View the Event



Mar
12

"Confronting and Documenting the Holocaust: Mid-Michigan Men as Liberators, 1945"

MCC's Sidney campus
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 -- Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Noon to 1 p.m.

Rooms D303/305 in the Beatrice E. Doser Building on MCC’s Sidney campus

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Teacher Fellow and Fulton High School Teacher Jim Goodspeed will explore the life of Holocaust survivor George Sa…

View the Event